top of page

Just In Time!!

I have now insulated 2 walls and put up pegboard. I am pretty pleased with my progress because I ended up finishing the insulating just before we were hit with a brutal cold snap. Having a warm basment has really made the rest of the living space in this house a lot warmer. I should have done this years ago! Today i am continuing by putting up the hanger for the sliding sheet of pegboard that moves from side to side and increases my use of available space. I would have done it last night but the battery on my rechargable drill decided otherwise. I am almost ready to start unpacking the 15 totes of inventory that has been in storage for 2 weeks

I have another business I do on the side. It set up special signs for birthdays anniversaries and other special occasions. Last night I went to pick up signs for a 60th birthday. We live in the snow belt and we have had a fair bit of snow recently. The surface of the snow looked perfectly flat, but underneath there was a culvert under the driveway and a VERY deep ditch. While herding up a flock of flamingos I stepped off the edge of the driveway and sank right up to my behind in soft, deep snow. My left leg was still on the driveway so I was effectively doing the splits. Not recommended at my age. For a couple of minutes I was pretty sure I would be stuck this way until someone found me but I finally managed to wriggle and struggle and pop myself back out. I had snow where snow had never been before at this point and it took me all night to warm back up,but in hindsight it was pretty darn funny. Glad no one with a camera saw me!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page